Meetings of the UVI Board of Trustees are scheduled three times a year, according to the schedule posted below. All formal sessions of the board are open to the public; a portion of a meeting may at times be held in Executive Session which is closed to the public. Meetings are generally held alternatively on the University's St. Thomas and St. Croix campuses.

Upcoming Regular Meetings - Dates Tentative

Tuesday, August 25, 2015      *Special Meeting of the Board

Saturday, August 29, 2015  continuation

Teleconference

3:00 p.m.

5:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 24, 2015 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 5, 2016 St. Thomas Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 4, 2016 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, October 22, 2016 St. Thomas Campus 9:00 a.m.

Committee Chair Date Time
Academic, Research & Student Affairs Committee Dr. Yvonne E. L. Thraen Tues. Sept 15 1:00pm
Audit Committee Gwen Norton Mon. Oct. 5  2:00pm
Buildings & Grounds Committee Alexander A. Moorhead Thurs. Sept 17  3:30pm
Development Committee  Rev. Dr. Wesley S. Williams, Jr. Fri. Sept 11 9:00am
Executive Committee Henry C. Smock, Esq.

Thurs. Aug. 27

 3:00pm
Finance and Budget Committee Edward E. Thomas Thur. Oct. 8
 3:00pm
Governance Committee Jennifer Nugent-HIll Mon. Sept. 14
 3:30pm
Planning Committee Sinclair L. Wilkinson Tues. Sept 29
 2:00pm

Board Committee meetings take place in the following areas

  • St. Thomas Campus – Administration and Conference Center - 3rd Floor Conference Room 303
  • Albert A. Sheen Campus on St. Croix – Great House - Provost Conference Room