College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Social Sciences Department
Concentration in Psychology

An academic concentration in psychology offering a comprehensive foundation in the fundamental principals in psychology, with broad  introduction to and a multicultural perspective on normal and abnormal human development, cognition, and behavior. This concentration should be selected by persons interested either in continuing on to graduate study in clinical, counseling, development, neuropsychology, health or experimental psychology, or in obtaining entry-level professional positions in the work place after graduation with a B.A. degree, in roles such as information management or administrative positions which will require skills in research and the management and analysis of data.

The psychology program is offered on the Albert A. Sheen Campus on St. Croix and the St. Thomas Campus.  

Dean Kimarie Engerman, PhD
Department Chairs Sheena Walker, PhD (STT); Dara Hamilton, PhD (STX) 
Administrative Assistants  Dian Levons (STT); Debbie Joseph (STX