Skip to Content Go To... Skip to Left Nav Skip to Utility Nav Skip to Search Download Acrobat Reader

Information For...

Announcements

UVI Welcomes Back Paradise Jam Summer Tours; VI Community Invited to Attend

The University of the Virgin Island is hosting the Paradise Jam Summer Tour – Aug. 7-24, in the Sports and Fitness Center. Several Division One basketball teams to include Abilene Christian, Northern Kentucky, University of Massachusetts, Youngstown State and the University of Calgary will take back. Local favorites the British Virgin Islands and the Virgin Islands National Team made up of all-star members from around the Territory will participate. 

“Please come out and support these players,” said UVI Women’s Basketball Coach Jackson Dolor. “We are super excited about having an opportunity to host these tournaments once again.”

Gameplay began on August 7 and will continue through Saturday, August 24.

  • Wednesday, August 7

UVI at 5 p.m.  & 7:30 p.m.

British Virgin Islands Vs Abilene Christian

Northern Kentucky vs U.S. Virgin Islands

  • Thursday, August 8

UVI at 5 p.m.

British Virgin Islands vs. Northern Kentucky

  • Friday, August 9

Abilene Christian vs. US Virgin Islands

 

  • Saturday, August 10

UVI at 2 p.m.

Northern Kentucky vs.  British Virgin Islands

 

  • Sunday, August 11

UVI at 5 PM

Abilene Christian vs. University of Calgary

  •  Wednesday, August 14

UVI at 3 PM

University of Calgary vs. Youngstown

 

  • Thursday, August 15

UVI at 5 PM

Youngstown vs. US Virgin Islands

 

  • Friday, August 16

UVI at 10 AM

University of Calgary vs. Youngstown

  • Tuesday, August 20

UVI at 10 AM

UMASS vs. University of Calgary

 

  • Thursday, August 22

UVI at 5 P.M.

British Virgin Islands vs. UMASS

 

  • Saturday, August 24

UVI at 5 PM

UMASS vs. US Virgin Islands

Tickets for all games are available at the door. Cost of admission is $5 daily.

Game time is also subject to change. For additional information, contact Coach Dolor.  For game updates, visit www.facebook.com/dolor.jackson.50.